Planning Theory and Techniques/Final Essay

1.INTRODUCTION
In this essay, which I will write as part of the Planning Theory and Techniques lecture, I will associate it with what I have learned in my professional life for three years. In this process, I will write down the connection from theory to practice and their feeding each other. By giving examples from my studios and the lessons I took during my education, I will associate about how I went through the processes from theory to practice by relating what we learned in this lesson. I will relate what the projects contain in the theoretical part and how they transform. I will construct that planning is a whole of stages and how it is compatible with our projects. In this study, which I carried out in a theoretical and analytical framework, planning is both a process and a result, so there are assessments that feed each other and change from theory to practice.

2.Theory&Practice in the context of planning studio
In the Planning Theory and Techniques lecture, this period was especially discussed in the context of theory and practice. While I am making and realizing our projects in the studio, I actually realize these two concepts in an interlocking way. The theory is more concerned with the planning process and tells us about certain strategies. I carry the process that I started with the first theories to the design. Theory, like design, is multi-layered. Therefore, lecture is also divided into three. Here, the 3 stages of theory reminded me of Patrick Geddes survey&analysis&plan trio. In theory, it carries out a research period at first. I also organize field trips in our studio to understand the field and produce certain analysis. The second is the synthesis part of it. I create a synthesis study so that the analysis will provide input to the design.
For instance, in this context, I observed in my analysis that topography is a strong side for the area while working on the Oran District at the CITY301 studio. I theorized this after conducting a synthesis study by drawing certain lines of power from this topography during the synthesis process. To give another example, I’ll give it from my CITY202 studio where I work in Jewish Neighborhood. At first, we decided to make a colloboration in the area with the transformation of Hacıdoğan Neighborhood & Fire Square and Jewish Neighbourhood. After dividing our areas with strategies in this process that progressed in theory, I analyzed as a result of my analyzes that there were too many registered buildings in the Jewish Neighbourhood. When I moved this to the synthesis part, which is the second stage of the theory, I determined the power lines with the references of the registered buildings that took the central synagogue and then I extracted a power line pattern. Then I conceptualized it. In this context, I think that the third stage is actually the part that connects to practice. While the conceptual diagrams I produce provide an input to practice, they remain in the theoretical stage.
I worked in Bahçelievler for instance CITY201 studio. Then, after identifying thematic problems in Bahçelievler, I examined the field in a theoretical framework (survey & analysis), and then moved on to conceptual. I could not complete it, but I determined theoretically certain strategies for the person who will implement it after us. As another practical example, I should mention the Jewish Neighbourhood again in CITY 202. While I was putting it into practice in the Jewish,Neighbourhood I imagined the axis I created with the traces of the registered buildings in the theoretical framework as a pedestrian spine, and I developed it without harming the registered ones and with an infill development strategy. However, theories are strategies that may vary in practice. Sometimes the reason for this is due to reasons such as producing physical space, and sometimes the reason is property, sociological, political. In this context, when I look at the property, sociology of the city, and rather the layers that restrict us in real life, I carry the theory into practice and provide input to the design, even if I can’t make a real practice.
After determining our conceptual diagrams, I determine our interventions with reference to certain strategies and produce a master plan. This is how I am advancing this process I carried out in void urbanism this year. After defining void urbanism at first, I went through a process like problem definition. In this theoretical part, I followed a different method by turning to practice from time to time. I have developed a process from design to analysis, from analysis to design. In this process, where I see that they feed each other, I have developed strategies from these, and created our interventions after I have brought certain analyzes to the synthesis stage. I ended this with the master plan. In addition to these, I can definitely say that theory and practice are two concepts that feed each other. It forms the bedrock of planning. These two basic elements are like design and analysis alike. They provide input to each other. It is in constant transformation. The theoretical part is more substance, but it transforms as practice is put into practice and provides its input.

  1. Approaches in Urban Planning
    The City Plan is to understand the interdisciplinary city in different layers and to find solutions to its problems. It is a never ending process since the initial layout setup. With the gains I gained from The City in History in the CITY232 course, I can say that there has been a division of labor between people since ancient times. At first, the settlements were built on more fertile lands close to water for the efficient of the people. They had a permanent nomadic life, but they were doing a certain division of labor among the people. There was a classification according to a certain hierarchy. According to them, Urban formed the bedrock and gave us references to the present. They were supplying us with needs and demands for supplies. Needs and demands have progressed and differentiated until today. These have been the steps that make up the current planning approach. The plans worked interdisciplinary in a way that benefited society. The first approach was the Hypodamus approaching with a gridal layout. 3.1 Beginning Hipodamus in the context of void urbanism (CITY301)
    In this semester, I had the concept of void urbanism within the scope of the CITY301 course. In order to understand the urbanism of the void, we all dispersed to certain topics. Our group, on the other hand, studied the urbanism of the void. I tried to define from which ages the void first existed, the relationship between the empty and the filled, that is, the past of the figure-ground.
    The first universally known city plan is the Hippodamos Plan (Grid plan). However, the question of whether there is someone who influences him remains in mind. In this context, it would be best to start with the first Euclidean. Euclid, who lived in the 4th year BC, simply said that if you have a center and a radius, you can calculate the corresponding side. Here he referred us to certain axes. Because Euclidean is also a theorem that proceeds at certain angles. This attitude of Euclid became a reference to Clarence Perry in the future, and he developed the standards for a neighborhood by taking kindergartens instead of the center.
    Euclid, who also referred to Hypodamus, emphasized the importance of the angle. I all described Euclidean theory in primary school through right angles. In fact, this theory, which originally came from circular syntaxes, emphasizes the right angle to us by proving the theorem “the angle that sees the diameter is perpendicular”.
    Hippodamos, born in the 5th century, thought that Euclid was influenced by that period, and Hippodamos made the city plan. It is the oldest city plan in history and makes us comprehend the power of the right angle. This plan, which is located in a grid pattern, has arranged the parcels in a rectangular format. It has taken its place in the literature in terms of solid-void relationship.
    In addition to these, the Hippodamus city plan was a reference for us, as well as the taming the terrain I took in the basic design class in the 1st grade. Our search for creating a space by taming the contour lines in the topography comes from ancient times. At that time, while incesu was working, I worked on an area with two hills. By taming the surface of the two hills and the area, human-scale areas were created. I tamed the land by placing a grid on the contour lines in the topography, like Hypodamus. In the first place, I saw the process that I said to connect these areas like this in the theoretical context, by making a model of the area while putting it into practice. In this process where life science and planning work together in theory and practice.
    3.2 Patrick Geddes in the context of Urban Sociology (CITY362)
    Then, after years, there was another person who kept us a reference. I have always seen traces of Patrick Geddes in the life of Lewis Mumford, whom I worked with as part of the CITY 362-urban sociology lecture, and in the CITY352 lecture. Geddes, whose reference I saw in our first studies on the field of study in the first grade, is actually a scientific person.
    Patrick Geddes is a biologist and did not take a course in urban planning but is interested. She met Lewis Mumford at City College. At this point, I can say that Geddes’s interest in sociology began.
    Geddes is a biologist. He likens the human body to a city. He explains himself; Just as a person has a heart, a city must have a heart. He says that just as they look everywhere in our body when we have a headache, so should the problems in the city. He says the city should be handled as a whole. In this context, the “regional” employee is referred to as the first person. He puts them into practice while thinking in theory and brings regional planning to today’s theory. Just as the human body has a compact structure, the city finds it compact. He puts the compactness he thought in theory into practice; emphasizes the difficulty of urban planning, which is interdisciplinary. Today, thanks to the fact that city planning is an interdisciplinary profession, it has passed into the literature.
    Geddes inspired him before and after. So much so that Lewis Mumford admired him enough to name his son Geddes. Geddes, on the other hand, was inspired enough to set out for the city with the people he met.

3.3 Gestalt Theory in Urban Planning (101&102)
This urban plan approach, which includes sociology and life sciences, has created the present. Geddes, who created today, also brought a 3-stage survey analysis plan to the literature. Just as I phased out theory, so Geddes phased out. This process, called Survey&Analysis&Plan, is like the relationship between theory and practice. With the survey, the first area is defined and made understandable. Problems are identified. Swots are removed. Potentials are separated. After producing the analyzes and synthesis part that will provide input to the design in the analysis, the theoretical part is completed and the practical part is passed. During the process of working with the international community at CITY102, I produced a living unit ourselves. After producing, I discussed how I could create a small-scale neighborhood by bringing the units together. Then I carried out a survey in the field by placing our units in the Ankara macroform for the international community. In this survey, I used how diplomacy settled in the field, green continuity and unity of the units. In these times when I learned about Patrick Geddes, I created an integrity from our units and designed the international community. I took the first examples of survey&analysis&plan integration in 102 class with the help of our instructors. I have gained a transition from theory to practice.
Another sample of integrity belongs to Gestalt theory. This theory, which is one of the important contributions of 101&102 Basic design studio, is another context of survey analysis plan integrity. Gestalt theory is a theory that provides input to our designs. While this theory, which overlaps with social science, is used in the field of psychology and education, I use it in a field that is not very different. There is a common concept in both disciplines “proximity, contunuity” . Through these principles, I was transforming the knowledge I understood in theory into practice by modeling in our basic design studio. While making a survey of Patrick Geddes, I did it by looking at the composition samples we made at 101 studio. In the Basic design 101 studio, gestalt was explained to us at the end of the models. When I entered this whole with the first light of composition, our instructors wrote the integrity of a light on the paper of our assignment and gave us theoretical references from the “proximity” of the gestalt. I could not understand this principle when I was doing this assignment in 2 revisions. The closeness and integrity of the objects should have stood as the complement of figures in a city in the composition. Our second assignment was lentil and plate, which was previously done at METU. In this assignment, I understood the contunuity figure ground principles after my homework. I had created a diamond pattern layout in my homework. Its extreme symmetry was not suitable for a city. The symmetry had to be broken, but the angles had to be followed, so in our next assignment, letter of composition, I broke the symmetry and proceeded with the angles, but this time I did not comply with the common expression. While giving the same oblique angle in each letter, it was a mistake to give the opposite letter a different angle. After revising, I learned both a social theory apart from the Gestalt theory. This theory, which I call the Chaos Theory, actually dates back to ancient times with the butterfly effect. While studying the philosophy of void in urbanism in CITY301, I discovered that chaos theory is both a social and scientific theory. Chaos is actually the search for “order within disorder” from the Ancient Greeks. As I design cities now, I am actually correcting the past by finding order in disorder. When I studied chaos theory in 101 class, our instructors directed us to Jackson Pollock paintings. I had a hard time in this process when I was looking for order on Pollock paintings. But later on, with the help of a gridal layout, I began to explore the integrity and order in the details of Pollock’s painting. The Pollock painting I chose had an exposed ink blot and tiny smudges around it. Like a human body, there is a big heart in the middle, and its organs are wrapped around it, or central and sub-centers like a city. I tried to discover the layout here with the help of gridal layout. Then I found that chaos by doing the composition in the practice of the work. After the chaos theorem, I moved on to our homework, Alice, which I couldn’t understand at the time. I talked about Alice’s being on Sakarya Street. I took photos, made a field trip, discussed what could happen in theory, and then I was expected to produce 2 different compositions. In one, I would create a whole from 3 different objects by fulfilling the principles of gestalt closure proximity. In the other, ı
I would look at 1 object from different scales. But I was not going to zoom in. What I thought in theory and what I put into practice were very different. While it was successful in theory, it was not in practice. In this process of feeding each other, I remained only in theory. Gestalt has always been in the background of our working life. Same with is the cube homework in CITY102.
It would be more correct to associate the cube assignment with the void urbanism that ı am currently working on, but in the cube assignment, I proceeded through the figure-ground, which is the basic principle of gestalt. While leaving void defined as “void”, I tried to create “volume” in the cube assignment. After I achieved this in our 33.3 cube that I made with acetate and cheetahs, our instructor provided a linear arrangement with them and after this stage, I entered the physical planning part. After I grasped these concepts in theory, Gestalt, chaos, void, volume, terrain, I put them into practice in the international community, albeit incompletely.
Gestalt has always remained in the background in every sketch and design in our minds, including the present. The 101,102 studios were actually the lectures that provided the most input to the urban plan. Because I cannot design a city without clousere, proximity, contunuity and figure ground. I do not know right or wrong, but I am sure that the principles that make up a city are hidden in them.

4.Planning Theory
After looking at the layers of the approach to a city plan, I classified the planning theories of the city in the CITY352 lecture. This classification showed us that there is no single theory of planning. Somehow, if I can say that it is a compact process by performing the planning process in certain layers, this also applies to the planning theory. Throughout our education life, I have tried to be developed in every context without being within the framework of a single planning theory. In addition to our studio classes, I took lessons from different disciplines such as: urban economy, urban sociology, the city in history. These lessons showed us that a plan does not only include the concern of producing space, but also includes certain layers. Although I could not fully put them into practice, after the lectures I learned, Iprogressed in the process of carrying it from theory to practice with our productions. As I wrote before, I could not always stick to the theory, but in practice, I did not give up the basic strategies in the theory while changing it. I will reconcile these different theories of planning with the lectures received and our experiences.

 4.1 Utiliy Planning in the contex of urban economy&the city in history( CITY232)

I first reconciled this theory of utilitarianism with ancient times. In The city in history lecture, I see that when people exchange their belongings before finding money, they actually built the city on a utility plan. In this time period, people were conducting each other in a system that benefited everyone with a high level of equality and value judgments in the importance of social rights. I can relate this in another context with the examples in the urban economy lecture as an example. I can connect it with a supply-demand relationship somewhere. As the law of demand says, demand is what supply is. Because supply and demand benefit each other. While this is true in our shopping, it is also true in the city. I cannot say that there is a direct proportion, but I can say that the places in the city that do not benefit are void. The city has a mutualistic relationship. As in biology, both the recipient and the giver must be a plus. It should benefit from it.
As another example, we made a design for Mars in urban geography last year. After choosing our area on Mars, we had to make certain decisions for the population to be sent about the area. At this point, we chose young and healthy people who could work efficiently when he went to Mars because we needed mass production and good genes. Therefore, we tended to classify functions such as gender, education, age status in a quality manner. We have developed a plan decision, almost like a food pyramid, where everyone can benefit each other. This was especially important for a newly inhabited site because we had to do it in order to calculate the future population.

4.2 Physical Planning in the context of planning studios

I have been working on physical planning for 6 studios in our studios. Physical planning is a process that includes everything from the production of space in the area to its use, road decisions, circulation decisions, green area decisions, and figure-ground ratio. Actually, this is urban design, which is based on the perception of space production. In the context of understanding phsyical planning in our education life, we all discussed certain utopias and places in the CITY 111 course and produced a catalogue. I worked on Unite d Habitation. This study was only a theoretical study because I was still in the process of understanding physical planning and its layers. Unite d Habitation was a public housing project after the war. Unlike the mass housing perception in Turkey, it was designed to meet every need of people in a horizontal axis building. Reminiscent of the gridal layout of Hippodamus, Unite d Habitation colored its building with the colors of Bauhaus. In addition, I can say that these can also be called RGB color in the graphic design language. This building, designed by Le Corbusier, carries the layers that can form in a space within the building itself. It was a concern to produce co-working spaces as common green spaces, with reference to the “co” principle in the field. This area with a pool on its terrace reminds me of Cinnah 19. Gathering common spaces like a city in a building, Le Corbusier focused on the use of common spaces in order to gather human psychology after the war, and put them into practice after thinking and sketching them in theory.
While going through physical planning step by step, I should also exemplify the living unit-cluster-international community in our 102 studios. Here, I carried out designs by taking references from these utopian city designs.
During this period when I worked in Bahçelievler in 201, I managed a physical planning process for the 70th anniversary of Bahçelievler. In this process, I carried out a survey&analysis process with the reference of Patrick Geddes. In this process, in which I worked in Bahçelievler, I was more limited in the theoretical context. At first we started with a landuse to define the area. Our instructors said that landuse is the base for a master plan. For this, we conducted a study with landuse on the subjects I chose in the field. During this period where I worked in working places, I conducted surveys on the distribution of working places in Ankara macroform and Bahçelievler. Then, when I started working with concept concepts on Bahçelievler, I was working on permeability. It was a permeability issue that the area was closed from all four sides and remained as a cell wall that could not be opened to the outside. Thereupon, I carried out a process to open Bahçelievleri from its periphery with the slogan “Take the Inside Out”. In this process, which I carried out by providing input to the design from the analysis, I supported the design in a way to open up to Bahçelievler and to receive service from all four sides with strategies and concept diagrams in a theoretical way.
During the second term, CITY 202, we studied Ulus in a more detailed and compact way. We managed a decision making process here. In the process of working with Ulus, my group friends and I found that there are too many registered buildings in Ulus, especially Early Republic Buildings are located on Atatürk Boulevard. In reference to these determinations, we conducted a survey & analysis process in the theoretical part, photographed the registered buildings and the unregistered buildings that did not lose their old fabric, and marked them on the map. After marking them on our map, we developed a strategy that this should be a colloborative community and that everyone can benefit from these public uses. During this period when I was working in the Jewish Neighbourhood, I carried out a physical planning process in the space where I considered the registered buildings, unused empty spaces and parking lots as my problems. The Jewish quarter will thus reach a pedestrian spine surrounded by all registered buildings and the foci that open from them, and will again provide housing services to people in colloborative workspaces, preserving the old housing fabric. It is possible for me to reconcile this process, which we have progressed with theory and practice, with a game theory, because we managed to see the previous move in every step we took. As if under the leadership of chaos theory, the step that one of us would take would also affect the other, because one of us was working on our spine while Hacıdoğan was working, so we followed the survey & analysis & plan processes in theory and practice.
This year, within the scope of void urbanism, I am carrying out a physical planning while working in the Oran neighborhood. The void condition situation created by different factories in the area poses a problem to the area. The reason is due to the topography, but also has to do with the construction. Therefore, a long-term transformation has been proposed by performing a staging study in the field. This process, which I used to complete the land by referring to the 1st grade, is now the complete integration of theory into practice.

4.3 Structure Planning in the contex of Urban Geography (CITY213)

As I mentioned above, within the scope of the Urban geography course, we were expected to produce a colony and a design for the life to be lived on Mars. We managed this through the structure plan because the land was rising like a V letter. When we thought about the relationship between the contour relationship and the wind floor, we completed the lower levels on agriculture middle levels, housing activity centers and the upper levels on energy activities. We made reference not to a landuse plan, but to human activity and habitability, and presented it to the user both in the context of the system approach and in the computer environment. We determined my strategies for the field on Mars. While working on the colloborative community with my groupmates in the CITY202 studio, we developed a strategy of creating a “co” area, providing input to the design and realized the process from theory to practice.

4.4 Social Planning in the contex of Urban Sociology(CITY362)

We did this process, which we carried out in a theoretical context, with my group friend. We studied the changing neighborhood culture in the Urban Sociology course. In the studio, we conducted an interactive process as both of us worked on a neighborhood context. Neighborhoods were planned, although not socially decided by an urban planner. In our survey and analysis part of this study, we initially managed with the literature and then analyzed the change by taking certain cases from the series from the past to the present. While there was a social plan pattern of neighborhood culture in TV series (Cennet Mahallesi, Perihan Abla, Ekmek Teknesi) in the past, we have lost it as we come to the present day. For example, for today’s fabric, we took the case of Ufak Tefek Cinayetler, in this case the social pattern was a gathed community in itself, but the connection with the outside was cut by edges. This also applies to Oran Neighborhood, where I work now. The residential fabric of the area, which has the important factor of being flatter in the topography and being closer to the METU forest, in the south of the area, formed a gated community between luxury estates and detached houses. While creating a border condition situation, it does not comply with the principles of a social plan with the squatters descending from the valley in the north of the area.

4.5 Participatory Planning in the context of (CITY399)

I can say that this is the summary of today’s planning, in which the participant is also actively involved. While working on Tokat Kınık in my summer internship, I personally witnessed how the state actually participates in a plan, the demands of the municipality, and on the other hand, the right to participate in the property owners. Not all of the decisions made in theory turned into practice because government and municipal interventions prevented this.

5.Planning Steps in the context of planning studio(CITY 301& 302)
Planning is a time that defines the steps and consists of processes that feed each other. Our instructors say that the process and the result are just as important. In this context, I try to manage the process appropriately. Planning is basically the cycle of theory and practice, but I also create steps in the process from this theory to practice.
This year, I advanced this process with a time table in void urbanism. certain steppes were defined and progressed as the steps were completed. In another case, I produced a composition to understand void urbanism at first. Then we dispersed to certain topics. Me and my groupmates worked on the philosophy and science of void. After defining void in other sciences, I thought about void urbanism in Ankara on a macro scale, then we conducted certain studies in the other step. What is the void situation in Ankara, why it is caused, how can I solve it. After developing a problem definition after this context, I determined my field of work. After completing the survey part like this, I performed the analysis part. In this period, I am designing Oran Neighborhood on the basis of synthesis and plan. In design, I am doing a phase. This stage, which I have divided into three, first comes to my spine, then re-designing buildings and then re-developing movement.
Planning is a process that includes stages. I understood this more in my studio during this period. First, after defining the existence of the problem, I examine the problem at different scales and reduce it to the field.
I also experienced this in my internship. For Tokat Kınık, a high-scale study analysis was carried out, and then it was reduced to the specifics of the area. In fact, this stage offers us a transition between scales.

6.Urban Transformation
In the education I received in our studios, I carried out a process by working in different areas of Ankara each semester. Staying away from the situation of the city that existed in the first class, I produced the units ourselves and filled the land. In the light of the information I learned in the second year, I made interventions with references from the different articles I read in both semesters. I continued these in third grade.

6.1 Revitalization&Reinvigoration in Bahçelievler (CITY201)

In the theoretical context, my problem in Bahçelievler, my first project area, was the lack of environmental context. A student in Beşevler did not want to be connected to Bahçelievs by passing through the housing fabric, or the relationship of the equestrian sports club with Bahçeli 7th Street represented a permeability problem. The cell wall-like structure of Bahçelievs and its restriction to the west by Konya Road defined a periphery in the area and prevented the housing fabric from opening out.
In this process where I carried out revitalization and reinvigoration interventions, after the landuse&topography&open area analyzes of the area, I needed an emphasis to support the periphery of the area. I aimed to open up the field by bringing in new fictions. My mission was “take the inside out”.
In this context, I brought a new fiction to transportation in the field and presented a loop proposal that would wrap the periphery without damaging the fabric. When this loop was spatialized, it would enliven the area as a tram line. It would connect the ministry buildings in the south of Bahçelievler to the universities in the north. It would hug the mausoleum and make this landmark more easily visible.
While the tramway would revitalize the area, it would increase permeability by creating centers outside and would be integrated into the existing structure of Bahçelievler.

6.2  Rehabilitation in Jewish Neighbourhood (CITY202)

It came from the formation of a co-work space definition of Ulus in the Jewish Neighborhood upper scale decisions that I worked in the second semester of my second year. The “co” definition of Hacıbayram University in Ulus gave reference to me and my groupmates. In this context, after looking at the spatialization of co-work spaces in Ankara, we started a transformation process in Hacıdoğan Neighborhood & İtfaiye Square & Jewish Neighborhood in order to bring the existing civil architecture buildings that value us in Ulus to the public. In this design process where I worked for Jewish Neighborhood, my main intervention was rehabilitation.
The Jewish Neighborhood currently makes parking spaces in the areas to its south and defines a fragmented space inside. The interior of the area is in ruins and is not used. The synagogue is opened once a year, but it is in ruins. There are many registered buildings in the area, but they are in poor condition. Some are used as housing by the lower income group with insufficient infrastructure.
For this, I made certain interventions with a rehabilitation mission in the field. I created a pedestrian spine with the traces I created from registered buildings and open spaces. I developed an infill development strategy to support the spine between registered buildings. I abandoned ruined buildings and developed it to adapt to traditional fabric. In the process of rehabilitating the registrations, a residential fabric and a culture fabric were created in the Jewish neighborhood, which is the lower layer of the co-work space.

6.3  Redevelopment in Oran Neighbourhood (CITY301&302)

I worked within the framework of void urbanism in Oran Neighborhood. In this field, where different fabrics form a disintegration, the fields were like the dispersal of organelles like cells in a biology science. I determined that the reason is the separation of the fabrics from each other as one moves from the center to the periphery, as in the centrifugal force in a physics science in my upper scale analyses. These separated fabrics were creating disintegrated voids in the area. The most important factor in the formation of such voids in the area was the topographical situation. The construction situation, which was not suitable for the topography, was reducing the legible of the area.
In the redevelopment, which I developed as an intervention, I designed the field by thinking of its long-term transformation. I progressed my project in stages.
In the first phase, after taming the disintegrated void area in the south of the area by taking power lines from the topography, I wrapped my spine in the north-southeast-west direction by developing a loop like in Bahçeliev. This loop would stay inside, connecting the fields. While advancing in accordance with the topography, I thought in theory about how a development would develop when the buildings in the long term complete their life in the second plan. While putting the 3- to 4-storey low-floor dwellings in harmony with the valley into practice in the valley-based shantytown area, I designed a perimeter block with reference from the topography, considering a structuring boundary in the north of the area. I made my loop more legible.
In this study, where I made a clarence, I designed all the fabrics in the field to be compatible with each other theoretically. In line with this, I supported the space with the open space setup from fabrics.

7.Conclusion
During my three years of professional life, I defined it as a strong bond that holds theory and practice together with my projects, although I did not fully validate it in practice. In line with this lecture, I learned the different layers of planning and their stages and the types of interventions more theoretically, and in fact, in the background of our three-year experience in this section, I realized that we sometimes use them incompletely and sometimes fully knowingly. While putting the decisions I made in theory into practice, I had difficulties in our studio life as well as in our future lives. I realized once again that these come from the survey&analysis&plan process that Geddes also mentioned and that it is actually a multi-layered process. The most fundamental and constant thing in our minds will always be “Gestalt”, which we learned in the first grade in basic design. Just as a composition describes a whole, I also design a city in a way that expresses the whole.

Yorum bırakın

Bu site, istenmeyenleri azaltmak için Akismet kullanıyor. Yorum verilerinizin nasıl işlendiği hakkında daha fazla bilgi edinin.